Eden Vallely

Loving Nanny Educated in Nutrition and Human Development
Loving Nanny Educated in Nutrition and Human Development

Hi, my name is Eden Vallely, I am a 21 year old student soon to graduate (may 5th!) from Penn State University, with degrees in Nutrition and Human Development. I have babysat and nannied for the past 8 years and have a passion for caring for children. What sets me apart is my extensive knowledge in feeding babies, toddlers and children. I even interned for an infant and toddler dietitian where I got hands on experience feeding and cooking nutritious food for children. My boss had 16 month old quadruplets (yes 4 babies!) and I frequently babysat them. This experience was crazy, but I loved every minute of it. I also minored in human development, and that has given me extensive knowledge on children's emotions and needs. My goal is to be a pediatric dietitian, however, I want to pay off my student loans and save money before returning to school. My personality is easy going and positive. I have certainly never “cried over spilled milk”. People know me for being organized, nurturing, and energetic. Back in high school, I was even voted the class superlative “best shoulder to lean on”. In my free time I love to cook and bake. While I mostly cook healthy meals, I am famous for my cream puffs and sugary french macaroons! I also enjoy being outdoors, doing arts and crafts, reading, and exploring new places and cultures. Parents that I have worked for in the past have praised me for keeping their children from watching too much TV! I have built strong relationships with the families I have worked for and been a respected part of the family. I am always respectful of family values, rules, and I'm never judgmental!



Phone Number


Nutrition (major), Human Development (Minor) @ Penn State University
Mar 2018 — Apr 2018
4 year bachelor's degree


Intern @ Ingrain Health
May 2017 — Jul 2017
Dietetic Intern with respected Dietitian, Katie Ferraro, MPH, RDN, CDE. Hands on experience educating parents on how to feed and care for babies and children.
Nanny/ Babysitter
Dec 2011 — May 2012
I worked for a family with two five year old twins and a seven year old everyday after school in high school. This family had a hard time when the live in grandparents moved out. I picked the kids up from school, cooked them dinner, helped with school work, ran errands, and cared for them until late evening. I attended recitals and supported the kids in their after school activities. I even baby-sat for their cousins. It was sad to leave this position and these kids when I went to college.
Jan 2009 — May 2011
I babysat and nannied long term for a family in my community with two young boys. During this time I cooked for them, did light house keeping (was working along side a housekeeper), light tutoring, caring for the family dog, and mainly kept them entertained. During this time I became a positive role model and created a great relationship with the family. I often helped watch the boys during family outings, at the family country club, and even during family parties. I enjoyed that the family shared family traditions and special events with me.

Contact Candidate



1688 Meridian Ave, 7TH Floor,
Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone: +1 (305) 515 2625
Fax: +1 (305) 587 2188
Website: https://soflodomestics.com
Email: info@soflodomestics.com

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Personal Services in Miami Beach FL